Loading Animation

Revisited: Marah Gubar, Shauna Vey, and Martin Woodside in a Roundtable Discussion

Search Results

There are 10 item(s) tagged with the keyword "Grace Abbott".

Displaying: 1 - 10 of 10

1. 2019 Grace Abbott Book Prize – Call for Nominations
Call for Grace Abbott Book Prize - works published in 2019
Tags: Book Prize, Grace Abbott
2. SHCY Award Committee Reports for Years 2017 and 2018
Tags: SHCY Best Article, Fass-Sandin, Grace Abbott
3. 2018 Grace Abbott Book Prize - Nominations
Please submit your nominations for the Grace Abbott Book Prize, post-marked by 14 January 2019.
Tags: Nominations, Grace Abbott
4. 2017 Grace Abbott Prize Winner: Richard Ivan Jobs
Tags: Grace Abbott
5. 2017 Grace Abbott Book Prize Nominations
The Society for the History of Children and Youth (SHCY) is pleased to call for nominations for the best book published in English on the history of children, childhood, or youth (broadly construed) during 2017.
Tags: Nominations, Grace Abbott
6. 2016 Grace Abbott Book Prize Winner: David Pomfret
Tags: Winner, Grace Abbott
7. 2016 Grace Abbott Book Prize Winner: Catherine Jones
the 2016 Grace Abbott Book Prize goes to Catherine Jones's Intimate Reconstructions: Children in Postemancipation Virginia (University of Virginia Press).
Tags: Winner, Grace Abbott
8. 2015 Grace Abbott Book Award Winner: Ellen Boucher
The recipient of the Grace Abbott Book Award is Ellen Boucher’s, Empire’s Children: Child Emigration, Welfare, and the Decline of the British World, 1869–1967 (Cambridge, 2014).
Tags: Winner, Grace Abbott
9. 2014 Grace Abbott Best Book Award Winner: Daniel Rivers

Daniel Rivers' monograph, Radical Relations: Lesbian Mothers, Gay Fathers, and Their Children in the United States since World War II, is the 2014 Grace Abbott Prize Winner.

Tags: Winner, Grace Abbott
10. 2013 Grace Abbott Best Book Award Winner: Robin Bernstein
The committee chose Robin Bernstein’s book Racial Innocence: Performing American Childhood from Slavery to Civil Rights (New York University Press, 2011) as the Grace Abbott Best Book Award winner.
Tags: Winner, Grace Abbott

Displaying: 1 - 10 of 10

Tag Cloud